Email sending limits, provider by provider.

What each provider documents for a mailbox or an account: daily messages, recipients per message and per day, rate limits, trial restrictions and what happens when you exceed them. Every cell is the provider's own wording, read from its page on and re-verified quarterly. Where a provider publishes nothing, the row says so.

ProviderDaily messagesRecipients per messageRate limitsSource dated
Google Workspace2,000 per user per day (1,500/day via mail merge / multi-send); trial accounts 500/day2,000 total (500 via API, 100 via SMTP/POP clients)none published beyond daily caps2026-08-26
Gmail500 messages/day500 recipients per message (aggregate across To/Cc/Bcc)none publishedundated
Microsoft 365Recipient rate limit 10,000 recipients per mailbox per 24hUp to 1,000 (admin-configurable); 5,000 for meeting invites30 messages per minute (throttled, not blocked)2026-04-07
Outlook.com5,000 recipients/day; 1,000/day to first-time (non-relationship) recipients500none published2026-04-21
Zoho MailNo fixed daily cap published; external 50–500 per hour (dynamic, reputation-based); internal 1,000/hour100 external (free) / 150 (paid); 500 internalper-hour, reputation-basedundated
Yahoo MailNot disclosed (anti-spam limits are undisclosed)not disclosednot disclosedundated
iCloud Mail1,000 messages/day500none published2025-03-17
Amazon SESSandbox: 200 per 24h at 1/sec; production: per-account quota assigned on request50sandbox 1 email/secondundated
SendGridNo standing free plan (free accounts paused after 60-day transition from 2025-05-27); trial 100 emails/day for 60 days; Essentials from ~50k–100k/month1,000 per API requestAPI rate limits per endpoint2025-05-27
MailgunFree plan 100 messages/day, 1 domain1,000 per API callplan-basedundated
PostmarkNo fixed daily limit; account paused if spam complaints exceed 0.1% or bounces exceed 10%50n/a2025-10-27
BrevoFree plan 300 emails/dayn/an/aundated

documented cap per day (log scale); basis differs per provider

Documented daily sending caps: Microsoft 365 10,000 recipients per mailbox per day; Outlook.com 5,000 recipients per day; Google Workspace 2,000 messages per user per day; iCloud Mail 1,000 messages per day; Gmail 500 messages per day; Brevo 300 emails per day on the free plan; Amazon SES 200 messages per day in the sandbox; SendGrid 100 emails per day on the trial; Mailgun 100 messages per day on the free plan. No fixed cap published by Zoho Mail, Yahoo Mail, Postmark.1001,00010,000Microsoft 36510,000Outlook.com5,000Google Workspace2,000iCloud Mail1,000Gmail500Brevo300Amazon SES200SendGrid100Mailgun100
Each bar is the provider's own published figure and its basis: Microsoft 365 (recipients per mailbox per day), Outlook.com (recipients per day), Google Workspace (messages per user per day), iCloud Mail (messages per day), Gmail (messages per day), Brevo (emails per day on the free plan), Amazon SES (messages per day in the sandbox), SendGrid (emails per day on the trial), Mailgun (messages per day on the free plan). Zoho Mail, Yahoo Mail, Postmark publish no fixed daily cap. Checked on .

A sending cap is the provider's ceiling. The ceiling you hit first is reputation, which is why the per-provider pages pair each limit with the warmup ramp that keeps a mailbox well inside it, and why the safe daily volume for cold email is a fraction of any figure above.

Get started

Want to see how MailStrike warms?

Book a short call and we will walk you through it, or run a free deliverability test first to see where your mail lands today.